Where Is The Southern Outer Banks®️

The Southern Outer Banks®️ is made up of 11 distinct communities, each with its own character and activities. The Southern Outer Banks is often referred to as the Crystal Coast, because they share an identical geographic footprint. “Crystal” describes our beautiful clear waters. Beginning just below the beautiful Island of Okracoke, NC, extending along 85 miles of incredible Atlantic shoreline, the Southern Outer Banks provides exceptional activities for all year-round.